If you use the Services (as defined in the Terms of Service) on our iOS or Android WeTransfer app (the “App”), these Terms of Service for iOS or Android Mobile App users apply in addition to the Terms of Service.
If the Terms of Service deviate from the Terms of Service for iOS or Android Mobile App users, the latter shall prevail.
If you install the App on your mobile device, the App will need access to content stored on your mobile device in order to be able to operate the Services.
Once you use the Services and transfer content, the content will be stored on our servers. You grant WeTransfer the right to store and distribute this content in the performance of the Services.
The content you share through the App will be stored on our servers, unless you delete the content from the App. In case you haven’t interacted with your App-content for more than 3 months, we will permanently delete the content from our servers. Should you delete the App from your Mobile device, the content on our servers will be permanently deleted after 3 months.
In order to operate the Services within the App, we use an user agent (that describes the version of the App you are running) and a device token (a token that logs your use of the App). When you contact support from within the App, you agree to sharing your user agent and your device token with our support team. Both the user agent and the device token will then be linked to you. This link cannot be removed afterwards, the information that we gather is used to help you better (by knowing how you used the App, we can offer you support). The information from the user agent and device token will be used by our support team only and is not accessible to other employees.
We couldn't load some important parts of our website. They may have been blocked by your firewall, proxy or browser set-up. Try refreshing the page or get in touch through our help center.